RSS

I’ve LOST My Mind

05 Oct

LOST MIND: If found, please return. Actually, if you find an upgraded version, I would certainly prefer it!

I have a bit of Obsessive Compulsive Behavior. This behavior provides the structure and gifts necessary to do my job. My behavior sometimes gives off this air that I have it all together. I don’t. Not at all. I am completely honest and upfront about my lack of keeping it all together. And that brings us to my lost mind.

My husband wanted to give me a gift of time. He knows I’ve been stressed and short on time. He wanted to have a professional come in to our home and clean it up. Yes, in the midst of trying to keep it all together, dust bunnies have taken up residency under my couches and hairballs are threatening shower drains. Counters are littered with dishes and stickiness. Floors hidden under layers of dust and mirrors spotted. As if posting this truth wasn’t proof enough of my lost mind, I invited a friend over to clean. YES, a FRIEND. I told you, lost my mind. Gone, not to be heard from again.

I say “friend”, but I should say ex-friend. I’ve sworn her to secrecy about the condition of our home. If I wasn’t in a total bind, I would clean it myself. I hope this friend will speak to me again after cleaning my house.

Think of it. When you clean, you know everything. I’m a cleaner. I often offer to clean other people’s homes, because I find it therapeutic to clean. I’ve always been the type not to have someone to clean, because I was going to clean before anyone cleaned. I’m certifiable, I know. Crazy farm must be full.

So, I’m crazy. I am thankful though! This gal did an amazing job. She cleaned things I glance over. My house is beautiful. The floors glow, the counters shine, the smell glorious. I may have lost my mind, but with a house this clean, it should surely show up soon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2012 in Childlike Faith

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What do you think??